The Chapel of Cernay

The Chapel is approximately 100m2. On the ground floor it has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. The living room with an open kitchen is particularly remarkable with a vault in the shape of "an overturned ship" typical of Norman churches. Upstairs are 2 other bedrooms and a bathroom. The Chapel sleeps 9 guests in total.

Chapelle_entrée.jpg

The chapel

The Chapel was restored in 2006 with the partnership of the "Heritage Foundation". Today it is classified as a "Traditional and Charming Cottage". It accommodates up to 9 people in 4 bedrooms. It has an independent access with a car park and its own ornamental garden, a protected pond, a child's swing and a ping-pong table. When the weather allows it, enjoy the terrace and the barbecue in the shade of the cherry trees. Around, you may observe the dairy cows graze in the fields from April to November.

The Chapel benefits from all modern day comforts: wi-fi, satellite TV, DVD player, fully equipped kitchen and a very pleasant addition in the countryside for the winter: an underfloor heating thanks to the Very High Energy Performance furnace.

 

 
Entrée Chapelle

Large entrance

Serves two bedrooms, the bathroom and the toilet

Access to the living room

Entrance

Chambre double Chapelle

On the ground floor

Queen size bed

Double room

Chambre double étage Chapelle

Upper floor

Queen size bed

Double room

Salon Chapelle

Large room with remarkable vault

Television - DVD player

Bluetooth speaker

Living room

Salle d'eau RDC Chapelle

Shower

Single sink

Separate toilets

Bathroom

Salle de bain étage Chapelle

Bathtub under the vaults

Single sink

Toilets

Bathroom

Cuisine Chapelle

Open kitchen

Cooking range

Fully equipped

Access to the terrace

Kitchen

CH HP (2).jpg

On the ground floor

2 single beds 90 x 200 cm

Single room

CH Chapelle Etage.jpg

Upper floor

3 single beds 90 x 190 cm

Single room

For
Baby

On request:

Travel cot

Changing mat

High chair

Baby bathtub

 

Surroundings

Our hosts' reviews

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

La Chapelle

La Chapelle a une surface habitable d'environ 100m2. Au rez-de-chaussée elle dispose de 2 chambres et 1 salle d'eau. La pièce de vie avec cuisine ouverte est particulièrement remarquable avec sa voûte en "coque de navire renversé" typique des églises normandes. A l'étage se trouvent 2 autres chambres avec salle de bain, soit 9 couchages au total.

Chapelle_entrée.jpg

La chapelle

La Chapelle a été restaurée en 2006 en partenariat avec la Fondation du Patrimoine. Aujourd'hui classée "Gîte de caractère Normand", elle accueille jusqu'à 9 personnes dans 4 chambres. Celle-ci possède un accès indépendant avec parking. Le jardin d'agrément est pourvu d'une mare protégée, d'un portique et d'une table de ping-pong. En saison, profitez de la terrasse et du barbecue à l'ombre des cerisiers. Autour, vous pourrez observer les vaches laitières paître dans les champs d'Avril à Novembre. 

La Chapelle bénéficie de tout le confort moderne: wi-fi, télévision par satellite, lecteur DVD, cuisine tout équipée et chose très agréable à la campagne l'hiver, le chauffage par le sol grâce à la chaudière gaz Très Haute Performance Énergétique.

 
Entrée Chapelle

Entrée

Vaste entrée 

 Dessert deux chambres, la salle d'eau et les toilettes

Accès vers la pièce de vie

Chambre double Chapelle

Chambre double

Au rez-de-chaussée

Lit 160 x 200

Chambre double étage Chapelle

Chambre double

Etage

Lit 160 x 190

Salon Chapelle

Salon ~ Salle à manger

Grande pièce de vie à la voûte remarquable 

Télévision - Lecteur DVD

 Enceinte bluetooth

Salle d'eau RDC Chapelle

Salle d'eau

Douche

Simple vasque

Toilettes séparés

Salle de bain étage Chapelle

Salle de bain

Baignoire sous les voûtes

Simple vasque

Toilettes

Cuisine Chapelle

Cuisine

Ouverte sur le salon 

Piano de cuisson

Tout équipée

Accès vers la terrasse

CH HP (2).jpg

Chambre simple

Au rez-de-chaussée

2 lits 90 x 200

CH Chapelle Etage.jpg

Chambre simple

Etage 

3 lits 90 x 190

Image de Dakota Corbin

Pour bébé

Drapeau étoile

Sur demande:

Lit parapluie

Matelas à langer

Chaise haute

 

ENVIRONNEMENT

L'avis de nos hôtes

  • Facebook
  • Instagram